CoreTools

100% in your browser — files never uploaded

SSC signature presets: 10–20 KB, with CGL dimensions unresolved

The current SSC CGL 2026 notice states a 10–20 KB JPG/JPEG signature range, but it contradicts itself on physical dimensions. CoreTools therefore keeps the existing editable CGL working canvas without calling it an official pixel conversion. SSC GD 2026 also uses 10–20 KB; its separate preset explains the verified physical dimensions and conversion. Use the official source links below before submitting.

UPSC signature size: 20–100 KB, with an ambiguous 350–500 pixel statement

UPSC's official upload guidance states 20–100 KB and says 350–500 pixels without defining a fixed width × height pair. It requires exactly three signatures, one below another, in black ink on plain white paper, uploaded together as one JPG. The 350 × 500 preset canvas is an editable CoreTools default for that composition, not an official fixed-pixel requirement.

UPSC triple signature maker — one signature, stacked 3×, one JPG

Select the UPSC preset and enable the Triple-Signature Composer to place one clear signature three times on a vertical canvas, then export one JPG targeted to 20–100 KB. The composition follows the official three-signature instruction; the editable canvas size remains a CoreTools implementation choice because the source does not establish a fixed width × height pair. Everything runs in your browser.

SBI PO signature: preferred 140 × 60 pixels, 10–20 KB

The SBI PO 2026 official upload guidance states JPG/JPEG, 10–20 KB, with 140 × 60 pixels preferred. Sign in black ink on white paper; signatures in capital letters are not accepted. The SBI preset uses those preferred pixels and targets the verified byte range without repeating a time-sensitive application deadline here.

NEET UG 2026 signature upload: 10–100 KB in JPG/JPEG

The current NTA information bulletin states a 10–100 KB JPG/JPEG signature. It does not prescribe fixed pixel dimensions, so the NEET preset's editable canvas is a CoreTools working default rather than an official pixel requirement. The tool targets the verified KB range while preserving legible signature strokes.

RRB Group D CEN 09/2025 signature: 30–49 KB

The current official Group D notice states JPG/JPEG, 30–49 KB, at least 140 × 60 pixels and at least 100 DPI, signed in running hand with black ink on white paper. Its photograph is captured live in the application portal. RRB requirements are CEN-specific: no numeric NTPC or ALP claim is borrowed from Group D on this overview.

SSC GD 2026 signature: 10–20 KB at about 6.0 × 2.0 cm

The official SSC GD 2026 notice states JPG/JPEG, 10–20 KB, about 6.0 × 2.0 cm at 300 DPI, with the signature horizontal on white paper. The preset's 709 × 236 output is the rounded CoreTools conversion of those physical dimensions, not a separately mandated fixed-pixel pair. The candidate photograph is captured live in the SSC application flow.

CTET September 2026 signature: 3–30 KB at 3.5 × 1.5 cm

The official CTET September 2026 bulletin specifies JPG/JPEG, 3–30 KB, at 3.5 cm length × 1.5 cm height. It does not state a DPI. The preset's 413 × 177 canvas is an editable CoreTools conversion at 300 DPI, not an official fixed-pixel requirement.

How the KB targeting works

The tool binary-searches JPEG quality until the output lands inside the selected KB range. Presets distinguish official fixed or preferred pixels from CoreTools conversions and editable defaults. Everything runs in your browser via the Canvas API, so your signature never leaves your device.

Signature Scan Requirements Across Indian Exam Portals

Exam portals use different signature rules. The verified records on this page include NEET UG 2026 at 10–100 KB, UPSC at 20–100 KB, SSC GD 2026 at 10–20 KB, RRB Group D CEN 09/2025 at 30–49 KB, and CTET September 2026 at 3–30 KB. Pixel outputs are labelled as official, derived, or editable defaults; the source cards below link directly to the responsible authorities.

Why UPSC Now Wants Three Signatures in One Image

UPSC's official guidance asks candidates to sign exactly three times one below another and upload all three in one JPG between 20–100 KB. Its 350–500 pixel wording does not establish a fixed width × height pair. The Triple-Signature Composer creates the required layout on an editable CoreTools canvas without mislabelling that canvas as an official fixed-pixel requirement.

The Three Reasons Portals Reject a Signature Upload

Common rejection causes include a file outside the required KB range, a mismatched dimension or aspect ratio, the wrong format, or illegible handwriting. SBI PO and the verified RRB Group D notice also reject capital-letter signatures. This tool handles cropping, JPG output, and KB targeting; candidates should still follow the visible official source for cycle-specific signing instructions.

Exact presets

Frequently asked questions

The official range is 10–20 KB in JPG/JPEG. The current notice conflicts internally on physical dimensions: the main instructions and Annexure IV do not agree. CoreTools keeps the existing editable CGL canvas as a working default and does not present either physical value as settled.

20–100 KB. The official guidance says 350–500 pixels without defining a fixed width × height pair and requires exactly three signatures one below another in one JPG.

Either sign three times one below another on white paper and scan one JPG, or enable the Triple-Signature Composer to create that layout. It targets 20–100 KB; its canvas is a CoreTools default because UPSC does not specify a fixed width × height pair.

JPG/JPEG, 10–20 KB, with 140 × 60 pixels preferred, in black ink on white paper. Capital-letter signatures are not accepted.

10–100 KB in JPG/JPEG according to the current NTA bulletin. No fixed pixel dimensions are stated; the preset canvas is an editable CoreTools default.

No current NTPC numeric signature specification is asserted here because a matching official CEN record was not resolved in this pass. Do not reuse Group D figures; follow the upload annexure for the exact NTPC CEN you are applying under.

The verified current RRB Group D and SSC GD notices use live photograph capture in their application flows. RRB requirements are CEN-specific, so candidates for NTPC or ALP should follow their exact current notice rather than assuming every RRB form is identical.

10–20 KB in JPG/JPEG, about 6.0 × 2.0 cm at 300 DPI, horizontal on white paper. The preset's 709 × 236 pixels are a rounded conversion, not a separately stated official pixel pair.

3–30 KB in JPG/JPEG at 3.5 × 1.5 cm, per the official CTET September 2026 bulletin. The source does not specify DPI; 413 × 177 is an editable CoreTools conversion at 300 DPI.

Common causes include the wrong KB range, dimensions or aspect ratio, format, or illegible handwriting. Select the matching exam preset, check whether its dimensions are official or a CoreTools conversion/default, and compare the visible official source before submitting.

No. All cropping, resizing, and compression happen entirely in your browser. The file never leaves your device.

Pick your exam preset, upload a clear signature image, and download. The tool targets that preset's KB range and labels whether its pixel canvas is official, derived, or an editable CoreTools default.

Choose the SSC preset, which targets the 10KB–20KB window SSC portals accept, upload your signature and download. The tool binary-searches JPEG quality until the file lands inside the range.